Me Made May 2014

Me-Made-May’14 (MMM’14 for short) is a challenge designed to encourage people who sew/knit/crochet/refashion/upcycle garments for themselves to actually wear and love them. The me-made and self-stitched challenges have been taking place for over four years now and they work on both a personal and community level. The participants decide the specifics of their own challenge pledge, so that the month is appropriate and challenging for them (more on this below). A very common pledge is for a participant to aim to wear one self-stitched or refashioned garment each day for the duration of May 2014. The participants can also choose to document their challenge with daily photos (though this is in no way compulsory for taking part) and share them with other participants (more on this below).

I’ve been following the MMM movement from the beginning, but I never felt I have enough me made items to join the crowd. I am confident I can make it this year, so here is my pledge:

I, Geo of Made in my living room, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavor to wear at least one me made item each day for the duration of May 2014.

My plan is to take a daily photo and post it on Instagram and blog about it once a week.

Lately I find myself reaching for the same pair of black skinnies and that needs to change! But there’ll always be my ladybug pin for panic days🙂

195077_10150125703564568_6474487_o

 

3 thoughts on “Me Made May 2014

    • Si eu am mici dubii, dar pentru zilele fara idei pastez buburuza. Dar tu si si tricotate, plus lenjerie, se pune si aia, tot tu ai facut-o🙂

What do you think?

