Almost there

This Sunday I ran the HM distance for the first time, the longest I ran before is 16 km. Hooray for me!! :D I have 7 more weeks until my first HM competition, so there is still some time to improve my close to 3 hours time.

The weather was so nice this weekend. But don’t be fooled by the image below, I’ve seen daffodils in bloom throughout the winter here.

20140309_120106

Here is an action shot of my running belt, sorry my hand is so short and I can’t show you a more “panoramic” view🙂 . I’ve been wearing it for all my runs lately and I love it. I don’t know how I could live without it so far. It did stretch a bit and I’m thinking of a new version with a separate smaller pocket for coins, so they don’t scratch my phone and jiggle while I run.

20140309_142236

I tried to run really slow, just to make sure that I can make the 21 kilometers, and good for me! Because I don’t think I would’ve made it otherwise. I stopped for a banana at 17km and it was so hard to get back to running after that. Maybe I should try gels, so I don’t have to stop?

I’ve been listening to the National a lot during this run. Their lyrics and his voice are so beautifully sad, I just want to give him a hug and tell him everything will be alright.

In other news – sewing/knitting related – I’ve made some progress with my perfect jacket pattern. I have it ready, 2 piece sleeve and all, I need to make a muslin now. I’m thinking of something similar to Dapper.

1

I’ve cut my owl fabric for a JJ shirt.

jj1

And my Tweedy Dan is ready, waiting to be blocked and sewn.

dan1

What do you think?

