I’m training for a half marathon

and I’m happy to say that I ran 11.5km today, despite the horrible weather and despite the fact that it’s one of those days when my joints are looser than a £5 street girl.

Screenshot_2014-01-26-22-19-54

It’s my longest distance so far and it’s a modest pace, but I still have time to improve it, the HM is on April 21st.

I’m following a free training plan on Runkeeper, aiming to run a sub 2h30 half marathon. I don’t think that would be extremely hard under normal circumstances, but the route of the HM I’ll be running has a total of 960m vertical climb. I have to find routes with more elevation here and start working on my strength. I found this series which I think will help

2 thoughts on “I’m training for a half marathon

What do you think?

