Miette

Did you know that Miette means crumb? I wonder what’s the meaning behind this name. Maybe I should email Andi and ask.🙂
image

I started knitting this cardigan almost a year ago, after seeing Jo’s beautiful version.
image

I chose a cotton yarn since I wanted something cool for spring and summer. It’s the recommended weight, but I find it a bit bulky. Maybe because cotton is not as elastic as other types of yarn.
image

I made it in size M and moved the bust darts to the side. Should have picked a smaller size, my cardigan has no negative ease.
image
I’m not really happy with the neckline, the ribbing is flimsy, it’s not very elastic.😦
image
All my dresses have a high neckline and Miette has a scooped one, they don’t work well together. I’m not sure if/when I will wear it so I didn’t bother sewing ribbon on the back of the button bands.

3 thoughts on “Miette

  1. Pingback: Acorn trail or how I realised that I choose my knit patterns the same way I buy my fabric | Made in my living room

What do you think?

